About Us


Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club
is a social dance club organized in 2002. The club regularly draws dancers from Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama.  We are open to the public and welcome everyone.

You can receive notices via e-mail of upcoming events and news of interest. To sign up for e-mail notices go to http://eepurl.com/z4oXj

The club holds a dance once a month in Tupelo. You don't have to be a member of the club to come to our dances. Admission is $5 for members and $10 for others.

To become a member of the Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club, send your name, address, phone number, e-mail address, and a check for $25 made out to TBDC to our treasurer:

Betty Franks

P.O. Box 1447

Saltillo, MS 38866



TBDC Dance Schedule

The Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club's regular monthly dances will be held on the following dates.  Dances are open to the public, except for the Annual Meeting in September.  Visitors are welcomed. 



September 10, 2022, Saturday (members only)

October 8, 2022, Saturday

November 12, 2022, Saturday

December 17, 2022, Saturday





Member Roster

We suspended activities in March 2020 and extended memberships.

The new dates for renewal of memberships follows.




September 2022

Judy Ashbaugh

Kim Caddell


November 2022

Dan Chapell, Kitty Chapell

Roy Victory


December 2022

Kirk Caddell


January 2023

Betty Franks

Charlise Latour

Lynn Wesson


February 2023

Ann Rogers


April 2023

Joey Blackmon

Adam Brice, Angela Brice

Andrew Davis

Chuck Garrett

Margie Kingsley

Martha Mann

Caleb McAdams

Benjamin Pryor

Tammy Wilson

 Sara Wood


May 2023

Rita Cunningham

Clara Green

Ana Velitchkova

Bella Wood,

Gage Wood, Izzy Wood

Noah Wood


June 2023

Dan Davis, Jan Davis

Rubye Del Harden


July 2023

Margaret Ann Chandler

Tommy Wood


August 2023

Clint Bainbridge

Stan Hall

Destry Heylin

Daniel Mann

Caren Vitell, Scott Vitell


September 2023

Marianne Barnes

Donna Chappell

Aryana Hajek

Cameron Stevens

Daniel Wood, Torah Wood





Current Members


 To join the

Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club


Betty Franks, Treasurer

[email protected]




Judy Ashbaugh,


Clint Bainbridge,

Marianne Barnes,

Joey Blackmon,

Adam Brice, Angela Brice,


Kim Caddell, Kirk Caddell,

Margaret Ann Chandler,

Dan Chapell, Kitty Chapell,

Donna Chappell,

Rita Cunningham,


Andrew Davis,

Dan Davis, Jan Davis,


Betty Franks,


Chuck Garrett,

Clara Green,


Aryana Hajek,

Stan Hall,

Destry Heylin,

Rubye Del Harden,


Margie Kingsley,


Charlise Latour,


  Daniel Mann, Martha Mann,

Caleb McAdams


Benjamin Pryor,


Ann Rogers,


Cameron Stevens,


Ana Velitchkova,

Roy Victory,

Caren Vitell, Scott Vitell,


Lynn Wesson,

Tammy Wilson,

Bella Wood, Daniel Wood,

Izzy Wood, Gage Wood,

Noah Wood, Sara Wood,

Tommy Wood, Torah Wood


Current Members - 45


TBDC Youth Sponsorship


Ballroom dance provides lifelong social, intellectual, and physical benefits. TBDC wants to encourage youth who are interested in learning and growing as ballroom dancers. To this end the board has begun a youth member sponsorship fund to enable more young people to join our club and take advantage of member discounts.

If you would like to contribute to this youth sponsorship fund, send Betty a check payable to TBDC and add YOUTH to the memo line.

Her address is:  Betty Franks, PO Box 1447, Saltillo, MS, 38866

Each club membership is $25, and any amount is appreciated.