About Us


Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club
is a social dance club organized in 2002. The club regularly draws dancers from Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama.  We are open to the public and welcome everyone.

You can receive notices via e-mail of upcoming events and news of interest. To sign up for e-mail notices go to http://eepurl.com/z4oXj

The club holds a dance once a month in Tupelo. You don't have to be a member of the club to come to our dances.

Admission is $5 for members and $10 for others, cash or check only.

If you wish to become a member of the Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club you can join at a dance, or send your name, address, phone number, e-mail address, and a check for $25 made out to TBDC to our treasurer:

Betty Franks

P.O. Box 1447

Saltillo, MS 38866



TBDC Dance Schedule

The Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club's regular monthly dances will be held on the following dates.  Dances are open to the public, except for the Annual Meeting in September.  Visitors are welcomed. 



March 25, 2023

April 22, 2023

May 20, 2023

June 24, 2023

July 22, 2023





Member Roster

The dates for renewal of memberships follows:


April 2023

Joey Blackmon

Adam Brice, Angela Brice

Andrew Davis

Chuck Garrett

Margie Kingsley

Martha Mann

Caleb McAdams

Benjamin Pryor

Tammy Wilson

 Sara Wood


May 2023

Rita Cunningham

Clara Green

Ana Velitchkova

Bella Wood,

Gage Wood, Izzy Wood

Noah Wood


June 2023

Dan Davis, Jan Davis

Rubye Del Harden


July 2023

Margaret Ann Chandler

Tommy Wood


August 2023

Clint Bainbridge

Stan Hall

Destry Heylin

Daniel Mann

Caren Vitell, Scott Vitell


September 2023

Marianne Barnes

Donna Chappell

Aryana Hajek

Christine Hamilton

Buddy Peddicord, Kathleen Peddicord

Cameron Stevens

Daniel Wood, Torah Wood


January 2024

Betty Franks

Charlise Latour

Lynn Wesson

February 2024

Acacia Hill

Avery Stevens







Current Members


 To join the

Tupelo Ballroom Dance Club


Betty Franks, Treasurer

[email protected]




Clint Bainbridge,

Marianne Barnes,

Joey Blackmon,

Adam Brice, Angela Brice,


Margaret Ann Chandler,

Donna Chappell,

Rita Cunningham,


Andrew Davis,

Dan Davis, Jan Davis,


Betty Franks,


Chuck Garrett,

Clara Green,


Aryana Hajek,

Stan Hall,

Christine Hamilton,

Rubye Del Harden,

Destry Heylin,

Acacia Hill,


Margie Kingsley,


Charlise Latour,


  Daniel Mann, Martha Mann,

Caleb McAdams


Buddy Peddicord, Kathleen Peddicord,

Benjamin Pryor,


Avery Stevens,

Cameron Stevens,


Ana Velitchkova,

Roy Victory,

Caren Vitell, Scott Vitell,


Lynn Wesson,

Tammy Wilson,

Bella Wood, Daniel Wood,

Izzy Wood, Gage Wood,

Noah Wood, Sara Wood,

Tommy Wood, Torah Wood


Current Members - 44


TBDC Youth Sponsorship


Ballroom dance provides lifelong social, intellectual, and physical benefits. TBDC wants to encourage youth who are interested in learning and growing as ballroom dancers. To this end the board has begun a youth member sponsorship fund to enable more young people to join our club and take advantage of member discounts.

If you would like to contribute to this youth sponsorship fund, send Betty a check payable to TBDC and add YOUTH to the memo line.

Her address is:  Betty Franks, PO Box 1447, Saltillo, MS, 38866

Each club membership is $25, and any amount is appreciated.




2016 Unsung Hero Award

Congratulations to Ann Rogers for receiving Outgoing President Chuck Garrett's special recognition award at the TBDC Annual Meeting. Ann was recognized for being a hard working, dedicated member of the club who is always willing to serve in every capacity needed. She is a true "Unsung Hero".